Make Me Yours (Review)

Let me start this out by saying I am still in shock over what occurred in this novel. A running theme throughout this series has been focused a lot on the dark and light within the ‘dark’ and the ‘light’. This novel takes that deeper as Tiffany Roberts decides to see just what happens when they mix these two elements together. The journey that follows is a melange of action and emotion as Gaelin and Mayra learn to look within and see the truth underneath the title of ‘angel’ and ‘demon’, good and bad. It’s a risky topic in a world where people run away screaming when ‘demon’ is mentioned in a fantasy sense, but it’s one that I believe deserves to be addressed. And this book does more than address it; it does it justice.

The leap that I saw between this book and the last is so massive that I’m still not sure I made it out in one piece. Aside from the thick underplay of a lesson everyone should learn, the characters and world did more than come to life. Gaelin and Mayra breathed and spun off the page. Several times I had to stop myself from wondering why they weren’t sharing in my reactions and responses. They became truly real to the point I was unwillingly feeling everything along with them.

Gaelin was a dream. And I’m not just saying that because I adore his beautiful, fluffy, white wings. He’s gentle and caring and fiercely protective. From the start, I liked him, and getting to watch him grow only had me falling more and more in love with him.

Mayra was strong and loyal. She was a free spirit who dared to hold onto hope. Despite everything in her past, I saw an innocence in her that was paired very nicely with her understanding of reality.

Following both of them through their journey of exploring one another was character growth at its finest. I loved them with their flaws and was ecstatic when they overcame. I rooted for both the whole way. I felt with them. I laughed with them. I cried with them.

To say I this was a good book would be an understatement. To say it kept me on edge and wishing I had more time in the day to read would also not do it justice. I wish it didn’t have to end, and I’m not sure how Tif and Rob are going to top it, but I look forward to seeing when they do. No pressure. 😉

Buy it. Read it. Love it. 10/5 ❤

WARNING: This one is darker than your mind can conceive. Read at your own risk.

Leave a Reply

